Fishing at Horam Manor visitEngland 4*site Horam Manor Touring Park
We welcome your views
Premier park 2015 Kids at Horam Manor
For bookings telephone 01435 813662 or use the on-line form.
HOME PAGE |  PARK & FACILITIES |  ESTATE & LOCAL AREA |  EVENTS |  FAQs |  REVIEWS |  PRICES & BOOKING
REVIEWS

Here are some reviews by our visitors. Should you wish to submit your own review, please e-mail us on .

"The staff here are amazing,when we arrived they directed us to our pitch which I must say was large,it was clean and was near a shaded area which was perfect for the baby.Throughout the weekend staff checked on you occasionally to make sure everything was okay. The toilet block,showers and washing up area was always clean.This campsite has a very friendly atmosphere to it " -Constable - June 2016
"We have watched this site blossom over many years. The facilities and site have improved year on year all for the better. It has a combination of a site where you can truly chill out or partake in the fishing or horse riding etc. The staff are friendly & welcoming. The facilities are clean and ample sized" - A Fabulous & Friendly Place to Stay May 2016
"The staff are fantastic & welcoming, very helpful too.It's a quiet site with 5 star amenities.The surrounding area has everything you need for a peaceful stay.I recommend this site to everyone,even our dog loves it here!" - Bell - May 2016
"Horam Manor is a great venue run by a friendly and professional first class team" - Opreshko - April 2016
"The whole of our stay was very nice. The site was very well maintained,with several people working around. The staff were exceptionally pleasant & helpful.The shower block and toilets were always clean and there was plenty of hot water. As we have a small dog it was nice to know the site accomodated dogs with a wash area etc" - Jaycee - May 2016
"Decent pitch size.Flat ground. Friendly staff.Very clean,modern toilets/showers in well heated block. Good dish-washing facilities.Wifi was free and worked very well in our tent" - Deacon 2016
"Thanks to Tracey & her current team for making my sons' & grandsons' short stay this last week happy & enjoyable. The whole team were friendly & very helpful , managing to keep a great clean ambience to the whole campsite whilst being happy & friendly to all us campers makes for us want to return. Many thanks, Peter Lucas, Sons &Grandsons" - August 2013
"Thanks to Tracey & her current team for making my sons' & grandsons' short stay this last week happy & enjoyable. The whole team were friendly & very helpful , managing to keep a great clean ambience to the whole campsite whilst being happy & friendly to all us campers makes for us want to return. Many thanks, Peter Lucas, Sons &Grandsons" - August 2013
"Thanks to Tracey & her current team for making my sons' & grandsons' short stay this last week happy & enjoyable. The whole team were friendly & very helpful , managing to keep a great clean ambience to the whole campsite whilst being happy & friendly to all us campers makes for us want to return. Many thanks, Peter Lucas, Sons &Grandsons" - August 2013
"Thanks to Tracey & her current team for making my sons' & grandsons' short stay this last week happy & enjoyable. The whole team were friendly & very helpful , managing to keep a great clean ambience to the whole campsite whilst being happy & friendly to all us campers makes for us want to return. Many thanks, Peter Lucas, Sons &Grandsons" - August 2013
"Thanks to Tracey & her current team for making my sons' & grandsons' short stay this last week happy & enjoyable. The whole team were friendly & very helpful , managing to keep a great clean ambience to the whole campsite whilst being happy & friendly to all us campers makes for us want to return. Many thanks, Peter Lucas, Sons &Grandsons" - August 2013
"Thanks to Tracey & her current team for making my sons' & grandsons' short stay this last week happy & enjoyable. The whole team were friendly & very helpful , managing to keep a great clean ambience to the whole campsite whilst being happy & friendly to all us campers makes for us want to return. Many thanks, Peter Lucas, Sons &Grandsons" - August 2013
"I'd like to say that we have just spent one of the best weeks in our caravanning history at Horam. I will, when I get chance put a note on your Facebook page. The site is fantastic, we loved our plot, at one point we were the only caravan surrounded by tents on that field, the kids loved it as it was all grass. And I think other parks should take note that, for the price, it is possible to provide hot dish washing water, showers that don't need pressing every couple of seconds OR need additional payment and a first class elsan point, I have never seen such a clean one. I didn't visit the newer shower block (my girls did out of curiosity) I was told it was lovely but I found the old!! block immaculate. Great too to have a washing machine and dryer on site and even a communal rotary drier, what a good idea. I'm a big fan of recycling so was so pleased to see that available on site too, I just wish other campers could either read or be courteous enough not to put general waste (salad not in a bag....) into the clearly labelled recycling bin. Sussex is a long way for us (Newcastle under Lyme in Staffordshire) but if we ever chose to caravan your way again, we will definitely be booking in. Thank you very much . Regards, Sue Kirby (Martin, Aimee, Daisy and Poppy) " - August 2013
"We came from France and spent one week in your lovely camping. All the people at the reception were nice and friendly. Horam manor is not too far from places to visit. I recommand this camping to any people who needs to relax in a quiet and simple place. It's also true that the fish and chips of Horam were delicious !!!! Family Huet " - August 2013
"We have just arrived home and needed to contact you right away to say thank you for such an amazing time. The site was run exceptionally well and all the staff were so fabulous and friendly. My boys enjoyed total freedom to ride their bikes in what we felt as a very safe environment. The site was so clean and tidy too. We can't wait to come back to stay with you again. Will definitely recommend your site to all of our friends and anyone else who will listen. From the willards. " - August 2013
"We only visited the one night last week on our way to see the Eastbourne Airbourne weekend – our daughter booked us in as a treat. We will certainly look at staying with you again in the future as it is a lovely site to stay on. We were welcomed on site, helped onto our pitch and everyone seemed very friendly. It certainly gave us time to relax before a very busy few days and sadly we weren’t able to do the same on the way home. What little we saw of the site and facilities were very good indeed and it came across as a very friendly site to stay on. Janet and Alan Dobson, Colchester, Essex " - August 2013
"I wanted to drop you an email to say thank you for such a fantastic bank holiday weekend and for making my family and I feel so welcome. This was the first time we have visited your site and all of us were very impressed. We found it to be clean, friendly, relaxed, with good facilities and all the staff could not have been more helpful. Having requested a pitch large enough for our tent we were over the moon to on arrival to not only have one big enough to house our “Billy Smart” tent but also room for 2 cars, Gazeebo and ball games! Thank you very much, we are so pleased to have found a site within an hour from us that is this good and we will certainly be planning a return trip in the very near future. Kind Regards The Heath family (Pitch 44) " - May 2013
"We arrived in the rain on Friday afternoon, met with a friendly welcome at reception and were met at our pitch, I was asked if I needed any help in parking our unit, a very nice gesture on a rainy afternoon. however the all weather pitch was well laid out, level and a good size for a 25ft caravan and wasn't a problem. The facilities were modern, very clean even considering the weather and a good size, we were all set up in no time. Fortunately the weather was very good for the rest of our stay, we enjoyed our visit to the lakes and the café and their prices seemed to be very reasonable. We will most certainty be coming back and for a longer stay to explore further, it was great to visit a well managed, clean and first rate site that met it's description. Les & Tina" - May 2013
"We have just had a lovely week at Horam Manor campsite. The facilities are brand new and are kept clean at regular intervals, the showers are spacious. The campsite is well kept and wardened 24 hours a day. Our children rode their bikes non stop, they were safe and happy. I liked the fact the site had to be quiet from 10.30pm till 7.00am! We had the advantage of being able to walk Alfie the dog around the fishing lakes (campsite dog). My daughter was in her element! My husband and son loved the fishing and the restaurant served Delicious food! We are going back next week when the washing is done! I recommend Horam Manor campsite to everyone, we will never go anywhere else now! " - August 2012
"Just returned from a four night break. First time we have seen the new toilet/shower block which is just fantastic. Two enormous showers where I showered myself and three children without a word of complaint. They also have a little dressing area attached to the shower where your clothes/towels etc stay lovely and dry. I normally dont visit the shower too often with the kids but we showered every single day, sheer bliss. You can tell that a lot of thought has been put into the design. The wardens as usual were so friendly and helpful, the owners are very lucky to have them. Nothing is too much trouble. The best camp site EVER!!!!!!" - August 2012
"We have just returned from Horam Manor after two fantastic weeks, the weather has been very kind to us for a change. The staff and wardens are all extremely friendly, and the site is lovely and clean, it is without a doubt one of the best sites that we have been on and would definitely return. There is plenty to do around the area and the children really enjoyed the fishing lakes on the site, and would have happily fished all day everyday. The pitches are very spacious, and well laid out, whether its on grass or hardstanding. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. " - August 2012
"We stayed at Horam Manor in July 2012 for 2 nights and even though the weather was slightly against us, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners and wardens were extremely helpful right from the moment we arrived and all through our stay. The toilet/shower blocks are amazing and definitely the best we have ever experienced during our 30 years of camping.

The site itself is beautiful and very well laid out with each pitch being a very generous size. The surrounding area is beautiful with the lakes and café within walking distance and also the village so close by but not near enough to encroach on the peaceful atmosphere of the site. We are definitely intending to return in September for another weekend of peace and tranquility. " - July 2012
"We stayed at Horam Manor Touring Park from July 4th till July 13th. The campsite is very well maintained. You have the choice between a grass pitch or a all weather pitch which have enough space. The facilities are great.

The new toiletblocks are very nice at the first field. The older toiletblocks are also very clean and very good at the second field.

For the children there is a playground at the campsite. Also there is a huge field just outside the campsite where children can play football or other games. If you like fishing then the fishinglake behind the campsite is very great.

The campsite is very dogfriendly. Two dogs are free and included in the pitchprice. There is a field for walking with the dog and behind the campsite there are a few natural walks which you can make with or without a dog.

The staff is very friendly and you can reach them day or night in case you need them. After 22.30 hr they close the gate to provide your safety. The campsite is quiet and you can enjoy yourself with enough rest.

In the surrounding there a few shops and a servicestation in Horam. Also there is a startpoint for the Cuckoo Trail for people who loves to cycle.

We enjoyed our stay and we would like to come back more often ! Thank you for the great holiday ! Best regards, Maikel and Astrid ten Kate (The Netherlands) " - July 2012
"I have just spent a lovely night on your campsite. It was lovely and clean with lovely warm showers, much needed after the frosty night we experienced! The grounds were beautiful, the cafe smashing and the staff friendly, what more could anyone want? Thank you. " - April 2012
"We have just visited this site for the first time. We are a couple of OAP'S. The site is undergoing major refurbishment, including a new toilet/shower block, with disabled facilities etc. We understand that the field in the past has been very wet after bad weather, and also sloped. It has now been terraced, and has hard standings, with electricity. Hundreds of plants have now been put in place to create new hedges, and there is attractive fencing. There is a second field, also with electrics and a toilet block. There is plenty to do for the children. The site has a play area, and next to the site, but well away from the caravans is the village playing field and playground. There is horse riding and fishing (several lakes), available at the Manor Farm, and a cafe / restaurant as well. These facilities are adjoining the site but run as separate businneses, by other people. There are also walks from the site, and the village is a short walk away, as are the bus stops to Eastbourne or Tunbridge Wells. The staff and management are very friendly and helpful, and we would have no hesitation returning for another visit. " - March 2012
" hi we came this week on pitch 44, just to say we all had a great time, really friendly staff and children enjoyed the fishing so thanks again and will plan to come to your site again, also toilets and showers were the one of the cleanest we have seen and used in the 19 years of camping, so thanks again the gang that stayed on 44" - March 2012
"We started visiting this camp site two years ago and as we are fairly local we now visit as often as we can, sometimes 6 or 7 times in the summer. We have travelled extensively in our caravan and have visited many, many campsites and none come anywhere near Horam. It truly is a delightful site. We have two children, now 6 and 7, who enjoy loads of freedom when we camp at Horam because it is such a safe site. Cars observe the speed limit which is most unusual. The staff are always helpful and friendly but never intrusive. Facilities are spotless and well looked after even in muddier conditions. There is loads to do at Horam including fishing, riding, playground and big field for dogs. There is a pub in the town which is also very friendly. A must to visit! " - February 2012
"My friend and our 4 boys stayed here for 3 nights at the start of the summer holidays. We all had a brilliant time at this lovely, clean hidden-away site and wish we could have stayed longer. The boys loved cycling round the site and to and from the lovely lake. The staff were so very friendly and helpful, moving us to a better pitch on arrival, lending us an electric hook up lead, lending us tent pegs as we didn't have enough and giving the children icecreams for picking up litter, they couldn't have done more. We will definitely be returning to this lovely little site." - August 2011
"We arrived well back to Germany and we want to say thank you for the nice time, we had at Horam! Thanks for the kind help we had all over the time and the well provided camp-site. We enjoyed our stay! Best wishes for the future." - July 2011
"We so enjoy this campsite and been going for the last 19 years, 2 even 3 or 4 weekends a year. The staff are so friendly and you feel at home, the campsite is clean and tidy. The toilets are clean. Nice walks, great chinese take away and a fishing lake. We stay and go down to Seven Sisters and Bodiam Castle and take the boat. Really recommend." - July 2011
"Just wanted to say a big thank you for our recent little break. As our first ever camping holiday as a family we couldn't have asked for better. We found your site clean and well maintained. And all of you were very kind and helpful. We will without a doubt return to Horam Manor and we have already recommended you to family and friends." - June 2011
"This is a fantastic campsite with excellent facilities allways very clean. And a washing machine and tumble dryer, very useful I have to say. The site is big enough to get any size motorhome in with very spacious pitches. The price was good more than fair. I found the site very peaceful at all times even though there were lots of children playing. The location was good too, easy walking distance to the village of Horam. Shops, pubs and a motorcycle shop / cafe where bikers meet up. Very dog friendly with lots of places to walk them and a big field for them to run around. We have been twice in 3 weeks and will most definitely be going back. If you are into fishing then there are some biggies in there, and there is a nice tea room/cafe by the fishing lake. I would definitely recommend this site." - May 2011
"I camped here with my extended family (There were 18 of us including children and a few dogs) over the bank holiday weekend (29 April 2011) and we all very much enjoyed our stay. The pitches were nice and grassy and I didn't need my rock pegs. There is a children's play ground adjacent to the camp site as well as the nice little one on site which my 2 young girls enjoyed, and shops only a 5-10 minute walk away. The fishing areas were great and seemed very popular and the warden was very friendly and accommodating as well as having a great sense of humour. We all enjoyed our time here and have all booked up to go again in July/August." - April 2011
"This was our first camping trip with a new tent, and we could not have chosen a better place to start. With a warm welcome and good standard facilities, we were perfectly at ease from the moment we arrived, There was not much in the way of entertainment for the kids, which meant we had to try our hand at the ancient art of making our own fun. The atmosphere of the site made that really easy. The owners and staff have a relaxed approach, but nothing was too much trouble, even when we went to leave, and our car wouldn't start ,we were rescued by a big smile and a set of jump leads. There is so much positive to say about our experience, the local beauty, nature trails etc. Although the local shops were closed over the bank holidays. I can only sum up by saying thanks very much, we have already recommended the site to a friend, and we will be back!" - April 2011

MOST DEBIT AND CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED
Visit our facebook page  
Like this website on facebook  
FIND US |  ACCESS STATEMENT |  TERMS & CONDITIONS
For bookings telephone 01435 813662 or use the on-line form.

Freedom Hotspot logo
visitEngland 4*site Automobile Association 3 Pennants logo British Holiday and Home Parks Association logo Tourism South-East logo
 At UK - The UK Travel Guide